Monday, January 29, 2007

Finally, a reason to pay attention to CX cats

From the latest edition of the USCF Rulebook:

6F8. National Cyclocross Championships shall be conducted for Elite men (cat 1-2) and Elite women (cat 1-3).

Staff Comment: Now that we have CX categories, this establishes the minimum category for participation in CX national championships. This will take effect in 2007.

Translation for you sandbaggers: Cat up, or skip Natz...


Blogger Chris said...

Does that apply just to elite men and women or to all national championship categories (juniors + masters)?

9:34 AM  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

This only looks like a clarification for the Elite races. Section 6F only pertains to Elite events. The masters races are convered in section 6G and there is no mention of the numeric categories.

"6G11. National Cyclocross Championships shall be conducted for men and women in five-year age groups. Different age groups may be run concurrently and scored separately at the discretion of USA Cycling."

1:28 AM  

Post a Comment

<< Home